News:

A big thanks to all members past and present for making the club viable for so long.

Main Menu
AIB BKCC Kit Car Insurance
Discounts For Club Members

+-Member Login or Register

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Your favourite restaurants and take aways??

Started by 'The Gaffer', 31, December, 2010, 08:20:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

'The Gaffer'

Curry House / Chinese or maybe Thai, English or Italian for that matter, post your favourite restaurants and take aways here.

We had my company Christmas meal at the Lal Jomi. 2 Harcourt Road (off Coldharbour Road) Redland, Bristol.

I have been using them for many years and can honestly say, they serve some of the best curries I have have ever tasted.

Speedy's and my meal. Yummmmmmmmmmm :)

I'm always up for a club curry night, and if you are into your curries, post your favourite dining / take-away place here for reference.

Ring-stingers unite :)

peetee

Long way to go for a curry I know, but this place is just fantastic! As are most of them in the Sparkbrook Balti triangle. Cheap too! So, if you're ever in Brum, it's worth a visit. Oh, and worth bearing in mind that most of them including the Poplar are not licenced so take your own grog!
Poplar Balti and Tandoori Restaurant
Address: 139 Ladypool Road, Sparkhill, Balti Triangle, West Midlands, B12 8LH
Telephone: 0871 2072764

xr2 stu

i dont do curries to hot for me but i do do a bit of chines and a good place to go for
dining is water sky in bristol just up from ikea and for take away i go to good taste in st anna's bristol
the best chines take away you can get i love it lol

Grin-a-lot

I'm always interested in some loo roll in the fridge action!

The Spice Mahal near/in Rangeworthy is supposed to be well worth a visit.  Not eaten there myself but good reviews from some friends and family.  Some nice roads nearby and ample kitcar friendly parking

'The Gaffer'