News:

The forum and its posts will remain visible as a resource for a long time to come.

Main Menu
AIB BKCC Kit Car Insurance
Discounts For Club Members

+-Member Login or Register

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Hello

Started by The Advanced Driver, 16, September, 2009, 11:44:21 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

The Advanced Driver

Hi folks, I have been kindly invited by Phil to pop in and say hello.
Some of you will have met me at Chedar or the joint run to Wilton as I am an early member of the ACKCC.
I am by profession a Driving Standards Agency Approved Driving Instructor, teaching learner, advanced and HGV driving. I decided to build a kit car because I used to be a textile engineer but when work all went to the far east I changed my career but was left with a desire to keep involved in engineering so a kit car seemed the best way to achieve this and have some fun to.
I built a Robin Hood 2.0efi stainless and red in color, reconditioned the engine and completed the build in 2004. It was one of the first with Efi and R H where still trying to resolve problems with fuel tanks for injection engines. I made my own adaptions to the standard R H tank. I am presently building a JBA falcon and have another kit in the pipeline. My son Matt is also a keen hoody and is even keener on the computer than I. You probably allready heard from him. I am a RoSPA advanced driver and take a test every 3 years just to keep up my standards and achieve Gold which is the highest standard. I would like to offer to any kit car member in your club FREE advanced driver training. You will have to use your own car for training and I dont mind if its a tin top or a kit, as long as there is somwhere to stick my mirror!