Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Bristol Kit Car Club Clay Pigeon Shoot - Sat 25th Sep

Started by 'The Gaffer', 28, August, 2010, 06:36:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Linked Events

'The Gaffer'

Ok, we've done French Boules, now how about some Clay Pigeon Shooting.

Free Image Hosting

Here's another great event for those who aren't really interested in standing around kicking tyres and talking about cars.

I have contacted the Mendip Shooting Ground who are happy to offer us a coached 25 clays and cartridges session with instruction at their dedicated Clay Pigeon Shooting facilities situated within the beautiful Mendip countryside. And for anyone who was wondering, no live animals are shot at, only clay targets are used ;)

I have pencilled in Saturday 25th Sep at 11.00am – 13.00. Cost £25.00 pp.

Over 60 automatic clay traps allow targets suitable for the absolute beginner to the most accomplished competition clay target shooter - I think most of us will be of beginner status but I wonder who will hit the most??. This is not a 'Guy's Only' sport so wives, girlfriends / partners are welcome too.

Guns, ammunition, ear protection, coaching and tea & coffee are all provided on the day. In addition, the clubhouse provides hot and cold food too. (Breakfast £5)

Of course safety is paramount and there will be a Safety Brief before the event and coaching throughout.

I need to gauge interest pretty quick on this one, as they can't hold the place for long. Thanks Psymon for getting the ball rolling.

A little about the sport...