News:

The forum and its posts will remain visible as a resource for a long time to come.

Main Menu
AIB BKCC Kit Car Insurance
Discounts For Club Members

+-Member Login or Register

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Adam's Introduction

Started by Adam, 09, December, 2009, 06:09:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Adam

Hi there, i'm Adam, i'm 18 and i'm currently in my first year studying Mech Eng at Bath Uni.

I'm building a seven replica which is based around the Locost design, with an Aries Motorsport IRS chassis, AGM bodywork and a GSXR1100 oil cooled engine. The aim is to have it ready for the next season of hillclimbing which is a tough challenge but achievable! I'll stick a post in the builds section with more details.

Hope to make it to a meet or two at some point, although im stuck with public transport at the moment....

Adam

'The Gaffer'

A very warm welcome to the club Adam.

Will your kit be road legal? It will be nice to see you and your car at a meet one day.

Things are very quiet around here at the moment but sure to liven up when the sun starts to shine.

All the best,
Phil.

Adam

Thanks for the welcome  :)

Unfortunately it wont be road legal :-/ however the plan is to do quite a few hillclimbs and sprints in the south next season so I recommend to anyone who hasnt been to one to come watch!  :D

Adam

'The Gaffer'

Quote from: Adam on 09, December, 2009, 06:30:46 PM
Unfortunately it wont be road legal :-/ however the plan is to do quite a few hillclimbs and sprints in the south next season so I recommend to anyone who hasnt been to one to come watch!  :D

Thats a shame about your car being road legal, only the IVA stopping you :)

Post up your events when they happen, you may get a few supporters from the club turn up to cheer you on.

Hairy Santa

Welcome Adam,

Sounds like you have your work cut out there

All the best

Pete