News:

The forum and its posts will remain visible as a resource for a long time to come.

Main Menu
AIB BKCC Kit Car Insurance
Discounts For Club Members

+-Member Login or Register

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

Another Newbie..

Started by Psymon, 07, June, 2010, 01:09:54 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Psymon

A big hello from me in Wells.

I have no experience as yet in Kit cars but really love the look of the Westfields/Caterham etc. Sold my beloved Rx7 about a year ago and bought a 4x4, now looking for something for the weekend with the same thrill power i had from my rex :P

Would love to come to one of your meet ups if possible and have a chat etc

Cheers All Simon.

Bulldog Bri

Welcome to the club Simon  ;D

Don't worry about not having a car yet, you're still welcome to come along to the meetings.

8)

'The Gaffer'

A warm welcome to the club Simon :)

Many kit cars will give you what you are looking for, just depends on what you want to spend or whether you want to build or buy. Lots to see in in kit car mags.

See you soon.

Phil.

andygtm

Hello Simon. I am new to the kit car scene and loving it. My GTM Rossa K3 is only powered by a 1.4 K series metro GTi engine but the performance is brilliant as the car is lighter than the metro. The choice of cars/engines seems to endless and some real quirky designs too. One things for sure whatever you decide to buy it will definately put and keep a smile on your face. Take a look on ebay as there are some really nice cars on there at the moment to look at all sorts of prices. Perhaps something might tikcle your fancy. Hopefully see you soon.

'Mendip Wurzel'

Welcome Simon, I don't live that far from you in Wrington.
Kevin

Psymon

Cheers all for the kind welcomes,

This site has already helped me alot today reading some of the older posts !!