+-Member Login or Register

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.

Forgot your password?

UPCOMING TRACK DAYS

Started by smudge, 27, May, 2014, 08:01:00 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

smudge

Firstly, a big hello to everyone at BKCC!!

Well I'm new to all of this, I bought my first kit car about 2 months ago, deciding to treat myself rather than everyone else in my family for a change.  I've had a couple of issues with "Bumble" as he is now known by the family, which are now resolved - fingers crossed  ;D

I'm interested in doing a couple of track days to get used to what the car can do, and I think it would be a good idea as I want some practice before the Prescott Revival in August.  I've had a look on a couple of web-sites but it looks to me like I might be a bit late in getting anything booked in time now  :(

So what I'm asking from you guys is:

1.  Are there any fairly local track days coming up where you know there are still spaces left?

2.  Any recommendations for track day insurance?  My policy doesn't include it and Adrian Flux quoted between £60-150 per track day depending on the track!!  This came as quite a shock as my years policy was only £180!!

3.  Does anyone know if there is a chance to do a "test run" at the Prescott Revival hill climb, before your 2 timed runs?

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated  :D

Cheers, Smudge

Moleman

Hi smudge welcome to the club. What is bubble?  How about putting a few pictures up so we can see. :)
It is normally cheaper to go for a insurance policy where you get a certain amount of track days in with it if you intend to do a few over the year. I use competition car insurance which are really good. They might be worth a try for one off as I guess you have already got a policy sorted now.